Sector Groups

Sector groups enable critical infrastructure owners and operators to share information on threats and vulnerabilities and collaborate on appropriate measures to mitigate risk and boost resilience.

The eight sector groups of the TISN include: communications, energy, water services, banking and finance, food and grocery, health, transport and the Australian Government.

Each sector group is supported by an Australian Government agency – usually the agency that has portfolio responsibility for that sector.